# 932 Canada Year Book 1980-81

Colonel Georges Letourneau, OMM, CD Lieutenant-Colonel William Donald Macnamara, OMM, CD Colonel William John Patterson, OMM, CD Chief Warrant Officer Robert Joseph Slaney, OMM "elevated", CD Colonel William Beatty Sterne, OMM, CD Major Douglas Bagshaw Walton, OMM, CD Lieutenant-Colonel Donald Ray Williams, OMM, CD Captain (N) William Wilson, OMM, CD Members Master Warrant Officer Gordon Edward Francis Arnold, MMM, CD Master Warrant Officer Jean Ronald Arsenault, MMM, CD Master Warrant Officer Guy Blumlein, MMM, CD Chief Warrant Officer Donald Stanley Brown, MMM, CD Chief Petty Officer First Class Robert Burnett Chalmers, MMM, CD Corporal Normand Cheyney, MMM, CD Chief Warrant Officer Jean Paul Coté, MMM, CD Warrant Officer André Joseph Rosaire Curodeau, MMM, CD Chief Petty Officer First Class Dorothy Deason, MMM, CD Warrant Officer James Herman Donovan, MMM, CD Chief Warrant Officer Charles William Estabrooks, MMM, CD Captain Frederick James Forsyth, MMM, CD Chief Warrant Officer Robert Gary George, MMM, MB, CD Captain Joseph Robson Hardy, MMM, CD Chief Warrant Officer Robert William Harris, MMM, CD Warrant Officer Joseph Roland Réjean Lamothe, MMM, CD Warrant Officer John Fredrick Rene Lanfranconi, MMM, CD Master Warrant Officer Malcolm Allison Lantz, MMM, CD Warrant Officer James Daniel MacDougall, MMM, CD Master Warrant Officer John David Marr, MMM, CD Captain Jean Charles Morneault, MMM, CD Captain Randolph Kerry Morriss, MMM Chief Warrant Officer David Roderick O'Neil, MMM, CD Chief Warrant Officer Roberto Pietro Angelo Paride Osside, MMM, CD Chief Warrant Officer Joseph Charles Roger Powers, MMM, CD Master Corporal Edison Gordon Priest, MMM, CD Chief Warrant Officer Kenneth Robert Sanford, MMM, CD

Chief Warrant Officer Clifford James Scott, MMM, CD Sergeant Joyaleen Eva Maria Slade, MMM, CD Master Warrant Officer Jacques Albert Soucy, MMM, CD Sergeant Daniele Stefano, MMM, CD Captain Donald Clyde Taylor, MMM, CD Master Warrant Officer Gerald Wayne Topping, MMM, CD

### **BRAVERY DECORATIONS**

## Appointed May 19, 1978

Star of Courage David Charles Christney, SC Terrance Allan Collins, SC Randy Sherman Davey, SC Andreas Kariolou, SC (posthumous) Robert Keith Knorr, SC (posthumous) David Yablonski, SC (posthumous)

#### **Medal of Bravery**

Robert Murray Amos, MB Clifford Charles, MB Martin Charles, MB Steven Lorne Folk, MB Robert Barry Hynes, MB Todd Cameron Yager MacKay, MB Godfrey Kenneth Savage, MB Richard Lawrence Ulliac, MB

#### Appointed September 11, 1978

Cross of Valour Thomas Hynes, CV (posthumous)

Star of Courage Louis E. Craig, SC William A. Dixon, SC Gernot Kurt Fischer, SC Kenneth M. Kantymir, SC Constable Robert S. Krewenchuk, SC

Michel Laplante, SC (posthumous) Johnny Nakoolak, SC Antonius W. Van Eindhoven, SC

#### Medal of Bravery Daniel J. Bily, MB Master Corporal Roderick J. Campbell, MB, MMM, CD Kevin C. Fox, MB Master Corporal Joseph E.G. Gaudreault, MB Robert C. Gordon, MB John Groeb, MB Robert Harron, MB Corporal Jean C. Lemay, MB (deceased: July 1978) Albert W. Mertin, MB The Reverend Neale C. Thompson, MB

#### Appointed December 22, 1978

Star of Courage Denny William George Andrews, SC

Medal of Bravery Paul Bourgoin, MB Basil Joseph Burns, MB André Laberge, MB